Gravity: A Special Guest Review

gravity_3

Some movies transcend language and cultural differences.  They speak of universal hopes and fears.  The storyline is recognizable.  Gravity (2013 PG-13) is one such movie.

Our Korean friends who are here in America studying English recently saw Gravity, directed by Alfonso Cuaron, in which two astronauts (Sandra Bullock and George Clooney) struggle to survive after an accident leaves them adrift in space.  They were kind enough to share their review here!

gravity-debris

What did you like best about Gravity?  (Korean Boy) I think this movie’s best part are the dramatic sound effects because the sound effects made strain and I was immersed in the movie.  (Korean Girl) I have two best scenes in this movie.  One is the northern lights.  I could see the northern lights in the universe.  It was awesome because I missed the northern lights when I had visited Alaska a few days ago.  The other scene is the last scene.  I felt how amazing and nice we live in the earth with gravity after I watched that scene.

gravity_northernlights

How could the movie be better?  (Boy) I think this film is good, but I hoped for a little more spectacular images, like the other planets of the solar system.  (Girl)  I have seen beautiful space pictures with the earth before I watched this movie.  I had expected to see more of the solar system, like Mars and Jupiter by computer graphics and 3D.  But they focus on the earth.  If they tried to show other planets with nice computer graphics it would be better.

gravity_clooney

Who would like this movie?  (Boy) I think all ages can enjoy this movie.  In particular, twenty-somethings who are interested in science scenes.  There are scientific elements all over this movie, so someone who has a related college major would like this movie.  (Girl) Everyone who lives in the earth would like this movie.  We could see our awesome planet in space.  I suppose someone who is studying and likes science would like this movie more than others.  I love science!!! I strongly recommend to you watch this movie, especially in IMAX 3D.

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us!

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

